New Waking Dreams – Peace of Heaven

Over the last several weeks, I have been having short waking dreams of real people who I have never met — little children looking up at me and smiling, full of peace and happiness; a mother with her child on her lap in a state of peace and comfort lounging and looking out into the distance in complete wonder. Who are these people?

They are all beautiful, healthy and happy. These souls are in familiar surroundings – homes with all of their needs met, whether clothing or furniture or shelter or environment. The primary difference from what is normal is that I can know the peace that they are experiencing. I have known this peace in my own rare and fleeting gifts of temporary visions which, for me, must represent what I will know if I make it to Heaven. This must be the true peace of Christ that we read and hear about. This is a peace which is like the fullness of spiritual life Itself – full of whatever is right and good and wholesome and completely satisfying. This is the reality of where the soul is completely filled with the Life and Peace of God, and as a result of the soul’s condition, the body also experiences this fulness of health and completeness.

“For the Kingdom of God is… righteousness and peace and joy in the Holy Spirit.” –St. Paul, Letter to the Romans, 14:17

For the last year or two, I have been studying what really is “the life of the world to come” which we say we beleive in the Nicene Creed. There really isn’t a whole lot of detail from either Sacred Scripture or Sacred Tradition on what that life will be like – whether in Hell, Purgatory, or Heaven or the new Earth and new Heaven. I continue to pray and develop theories about it, and I believe that God our Heavenly Father is listening and helping me to see. Perhaps I will post some imagery in the future to describe what I have developed thus far.

Leave a comment