I Make All Things New

Passion Fruit Flower

Passion Fruit Flower with Trinitarian Stigmata

As I was praying the Sorrowful Mysteries the other day, something happened which has not happened before:  I began to see flowers blooming from the Holy Wounds of Jesus, most especially from the palms of His Wounded Hands.  Blooms were unfolding from Blooms and Jesus was happy.

This reminded me of Sacred Scripture, the Apocalypse where St. John writes:

The one who sat on the throne said, “Behold, I make all things new.” Then he said, “Write these words down, for they are trustworthy and true.”

[Book of Revelation, 21:5, NAB Holy Bible]

 

 

10 responses to “I Make All Things New

  1. Oh Francis, this is absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!!! To see something such as this, no mind nor heart can comprehend unless this “grace” was given to them. I love it when you share these things with us. This really touched my heart! Thank you dear friend, love and God Bless, SR

  2. Francis, I have a question for you. I know it may be a little personal and if you do not wish to answer please feel free not to do so.

    When you see these things in prayer, what is the state of your soul and how do you get there? It seems as if there must be a lot of meditation going on. If so, how does one get to that “meditative state?” Okay more than one question! 🙂 Take care dear friend. God Bless, SR

    • Francis Philip

      I was in a state of grace. I went to confession the previous Saturday, even without mortal sin. Is that what you mean?

    • Francis Philip

      Also, I usually go to Confession every 3 to 4 weeks to confess venial sin. When I pray the Sorrowful mysteries, I meditate on things that I can do to heal the Lord’s Wounds: I consider that little acts of obedience cause Wounds to heal immediately, or, for example, pouring Holy Water (or the “water of obedience” ) on the Lord’s wounded flesh washes away all of the sores in a way like Naaman the Syrian was cleansed of leprosy at the direction of Elisha the prophet (2 Kings 5). And, I was driving to work when praying (as I do each morning).

  3. To tell you the truth Francis I did not know what I “meant.” It was something about this post that captured me. God knew though Francis and He gave it to me in your answer, “I was in a state of grace,” and “I meditate on things that I can do to heal the Lord’s wounds.”

    I came and read your reply at the beginning of the week, but did not have time to do any blogging. These two things stayed with me all week. The Lord begin to show me about the soul being in a “state of grace.” How it happens and what I am to do with it. (Will be doing a post hopefully tomorrow.)

    See Francis my soul has a habit of letting “anxiety” consume it. When this happens I am trying to go to God all the more and do, but God cannot get to me because I will hold onto this anxiety all the more.

    God showed me your soul in this “state of grace” moment and in this you had total peace and you saw “the flower in the Lord’s hand.” He also showed me how through your meditation on “what you could do to heal the Lord’s wounds,” if we would turn our thoughts and hearts to this whenever something makes us anxious, the anxiety will go away. When it does then our souls are ready to receive what He wants to give them. In doing all of this Francis, I will be able to “let go” of the things of the world which so try to destroy my peace.

    I thank you dear friend for an answer which changed my life. You have been doing that for years. My week went so much better when “grace” became the gift I most desired. I cannot wait to get to Mass tonight! Love and God Bless, SR

  4. Francis,

    I had to come back and see what you think about this. I was just praying the Chaplet of Divine Mercy with EWTN. When I did I saw the Chalice being lifted up in Mass. Going into the Chalice were the words, “my sins,” “my condemnation,” “my guilt,” “my anxiety,” “my death,” then I heard the Lord speak these words:

    “This is the cup will I drink for you. Give them to me tonight in Mass. Let them go into the Chalice of My Blood.”

    “The Cup of My Blood which you will drink will be the Cup of “Love,” “Peace,” “Forgiveness,” “Freedom,” and “Life Everlasting.”

    Is this Francis, a soul in a “state of grace?” “This is the cup I will drink for you.” I do not think I will ever forget those words, Francis. I cannot get past those words!!!!!!!!!!!!! Is this the truth of it all, Francis? Thank you for your help. Love and God Bless, SR

    • Francis Philip

      Yes, SR. Jesus loves you so very much, and He desires to heal you, to make you whole and new. He is healing you. You need only be open to Him working in your mind, your soul. (Mother Mary is active as well. She enters in and makes me chuckle sometimes when I need it the most.)

  5. Pingback: “The Eyes of Faith” is a “Soul in Grace” (Part One) | Living the Reality of Jesus

Leave a Reply

