How Mary Appeared to Me

The night I was received into the Catholic Church, Easter Vigil, I was given a vision of a beautiful lady standing close, in front of me.  I just saw this attached image this morning, and I can say that her facial features, which I have tried to draw and replicate ( but my scanner will not reproduce the image) is very close to this image.  In my vision, she had a long, pink veil from her head draping down, and a simple crown with a single stone in the center of it which rested on her forehead like a golden band.

  

5 responses to “How Mary Appeared to Me

  1. What a beautiful story! I am so glad you shared this, as I have been looking for a statue of our Mother for years, and I have not seen ONE to which I felt looked like her. This one is exactly how I always envisioned her.

    Blessed you are my dear friend, to have received such a wonderful vision. How beautiful must be your soul. (Of course I always see that in you.) Thanks for sharing and God Bless, SR

    • I’m glad this note inspired you, SR. God’s work. 🙂

    • Also, when I saw her, her eyes were calmly closed in prayer. She did not look at me. So, I don’t know what my soul must look like, or even if it is presentable at all. But, she was beautiful. She was very close to me. It was during the baptisms, and a glow came from the direction of the baptismal font and that light was resting on her.

  2. How blessed you are to have a vision, Francis Phillip. It is amazing that our vision cannot be replicated but will live vividly in the eyes of our heart.

  3. You may not know what your soul looks like my Friend, but the rest of us do, and so does our Blessed Mother. God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

