Given a Glimpse of the Face of a Child in Heaven

God grants the favor of a glimpse of her face.  She is not an angel, but a human soul who, in heaven, appears as a toddler.

God grants the favor of a glimpse of her face. She is not an angel, but a human soul who, in heaven, appears as a toddler.

In my waking thoughts in the morning, I tend to express gratitude to the Lord for all of His help.  Sometimes I don’t feel like expressing gratitude – when my body is complaining about waking up.  But there are times when my body cooperates quite well with my spirit, and gratitude flows more easily.  This morning, I was also thinking about my dear Great Aunt Bertha who died some years ago but with whom I was very close – she was my God-mother.  In the thinking of her, I was given a spontaneous glimpse of a little girl’s face in a calm and shaded place – a toddler who had a sweet baby face and her hair was all “done up” as if she had been to the hair dresser, just like my Aunt Bertha would do.  I could imagine that this was my Great Aunt Bertha, because she certainly lived the life of a saint, and she had her hair dressed as if this was a clue to me about her identity.  I believe she is there with God and that God wants me to know this.

4 responses to “Given a Glimpse of the Face of a Child in Heaven

  1. This is beautiful. Thanks for sharing. God Bless, SR

  2. You’re welcome SR. I do receive glimpses of faces like this from time to time – always children. But this was special because of how easy it was for me to identify who the face must belong to. I think that Jesus Christ was literally telling us that we must become like children in Heaven. 🙂

  3. Maybe we do and when I think about it, why would we not? It is all there Francis and it is all over and done. There is nothing left for us but to become a child living with our Father for an eternity. God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

