My Happy Bread-from-Heaven Dream

Heavenly Happy Bread

Sometimes we dream and we wonder if God has caused these dreams. The dream I have posted in the graphic above was one which I had and which brought me great comfort while I was in a city where I felt threatened by dark “forces.” The dream reassured me that the Lord, fully present in the Holy Eucharist, was there for me. I attended the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass and received the Lord daily in the Holy Eucharist of His Presence. He comforted me. He comforts you, too, if you believe in Him, in His power to heal and love and protect and save you from evil and degeneration.

Remember what the Lord God Jesus Christ actually said to His disciples:
“Truly, truly, I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of man and drink his blood, you have no life in you; he who eats my flesh and drinks my blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up at the last day. For my flesh is food indeed, and my blood is drink indeed. He who eats my flesh and drinks my blood abides in me, and I in him. As the living Father sent me, and I live because of the Father, so he who eats me will live because of me. This is the bread which came down from heaven, not such as the fathers ate and died; he who eats this bread will live for ever.” [Gospel of John, 6:53-58]

But to those who, with killing fangs, unrepentently snear and ridicule and growl at Him and at his sheep, do not expect this kind of help. You are the one that Jesus protects us from. Jesus and His Mother Mary love us and they come, and are coming now to keep us safe from you.

10 responses to “My Happy Bread-from-Heaven Dream

  1. Since you graced my blog with an accusation of inaccuracy, I decided to pay yours a little visit. What do you say to other people from other religions who have similar experiences as yours? Do you say they are lying? Do you say they are misguided? Or do you simply say they are implanted by satan. An evil being that rose up against god in heaven. with a third of all the angels they fought a holy war upon YOUR eternal resting place. (war in heaven? eeewwww). Satan was created by your god, to serve a purpose. That is of course if you chose to believe any of the foundational stories held within the bible. If you take them as allegorical, you are merely agnostic. Enjoy your visions. I write very well, see ya around.

    • If people from other religions had visions similar to mine, I could only assume that they got those visions from the same, one God. While God created all creatures for His own purposes (including angels of which Satan is one), Satan has free will and brought condemnation upon himself as did Adam and Eve. However, Satan became who he is now by his personal choice as did the other fallen angels with him. While God is in heaven, your notion of a war in heaven needs correction. I recommend that you study the Book of Revelation using a good Bible such as the Navarre RSV with commentaries. You can also read various works on Catholic Eschatology. You may find it enlightening.

      • Thanks for the reference to “Navarre RSV with commentaries”, I will take a look at it. But, we must not forget that an all knowing all powerful omniscient, supernatural being created the Angels. If I were to create a weapon of mass destruction, and put a detonation button in a public square with a plaque telling everyone “if you touch this button you will surely die”. Was it intelligent of me to put the plaque up, or would it have been more intelligent for me to forgo making the weapon altogether? I fail to see any intelligence in the bible. the entire collection of stories were limited to the imagination of human beings at the time of its writing. Think about the supreme beings we have concocted in our modern day. Superman, Batman, Spider-man, iron-man, transformers, x-men. Walking on water, parting seas, and ten commandments have no miraculous chance in hell compared to current human imagination.

        I am fairly well read on the book of Revelation, and I hate what it does to people. I don’t mind Christianity, but that book has created a rather nasty brood of thumppers.

        • Francis Philip

          No, not true. St. Mark was Peter’s secretary and wrote what St. Peter knew and preached about Jesus. St. Luke was St. Pauls’ secretary and wrote what St. Paul preached to the Gentiles. Of course, St. Matthew and St. John wrote from first hand experience (though they may have had some assistance). These men feared and adored Jesus Christ for who He is and did and promised. They were very serious. If you can believe that we are creations of a Creator, you must also believe that the Creator can influence us in ways we do not understand – even to the point of inspiring us to remember and write about our actual experiences with the conscience understanding of the moral truth and the dire consequences of attempting to lie or mislead. So, while the Apostles certainly had an imagination, they also have a memory for historical events and spiritual experiences and the ability to love and serve God obediently.

          The Book of Revelation can be scary to people who do not understand its meaning. But, this is where competent instruction comes in.

  2. lol sorry, I meant to say *You write very well…

  3. “His happiness was in my happiness.” Loved it! God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

